Being an imperfect mom…

“Mom, wake up. Want me to read
the princess book to you??”

(Elle, Age 7)

I mess up and make mistakes often. I fall asleep when I am supposed to be the one reading the book to my child. Yet she loves me anyway.

Our purpose here is not to be perfect, but to keep trying.

We cannot let guilt around the mistakes we will inevitably make bring us down. Instead we can pick ourselves up, apologize with love and sincerity to our child and focus on what we can do – look for a solution to try to prevent it next time. Often that means making different choices in our lives. But that is another chapter…!

I share many ideas on how to live a happy, if imperfect, motherhood in TILT. It will be available soon!

Have a wonderful week!

Warm Regards,
Marci

guiltfreemom.com
Facebook Page For TILT https://facebook.com/guiltfreemom
On Twitter https://twitter.com/marcifair

Leave a Reply

