“Mom! I was the only child in my class without an Easter basket for the egg hunt!”

“Mom! I was the only child in my class without
an Easter basket for the egg hunt!”

Have you ever had one of those days, where you know you messed up with your child, and you have this pit in the bottom of your stomach?

I have messed up plenty of times, and I will never forget the Easter basket mistake. I forgot it in the rush to leave the house in the morning. Since our daughter was only three at the time, it was absolutely my fault.

My mom-life has a lot of imperfect in it. 

But we have to forgive ourselves, say sorry, then figure out how to do better next time.  We will all have our moments, it is how we recover from them that matters. Do not focus on the mistake, focus on the recovery!  I have some solid practical tips on living in imperfection in my book – I cannot wait to share it with you. 

Have a wonderful day!

Warm Regards,
Marci

Leave a Reply

